Skip to content ↓
Chesswood Junior School

Chesswood Junior School

Year 3

Homework at Chesswood - key details:

  • Homework is issued each Friday for completion by Thursday the following week. 
  • Homework will be sent to children via their school Microsoft Office 365 account. Parents will receive a Schools Buddy notification.
  • Homework is now targeted at each child's needs, they may receive the following:
    • MUST - reading, spellings, maths fluency
    • SHOULD - IXL English and maths task
    • COULD - Further IXL, Knowledge Organisers, Life Skills
  • When completed, children tick their assignment to show their teacher that they have completed the homework.
  • Children have access to a homework book if needed, but most of the homework is monitored online.
  • Children can have a reading record, which will be checked at least weekly - this has a purple cover. 

If you have any questions about the homework, please don't hesitate to speak with your child's teacher.

Contact us

GENERAL YEAR 3 SUPPORT - Mr Gilbert - ngilbert@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3DH Mr Harney - dharney@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3HG

Mrs Heater - lheater@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

Mr Gilbert - ngilbert@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

3LB Miss Bagnall - lbagnall@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3KM

Miss Maskell- kmaskell@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

3PB Mr Barnard - pbarnard@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3TH

Miss Ham - tham@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

Or visit Meet the Staff.

HOMEWORK TASKS

See the Menu for the different types of homework or click on the links below:

MUST - Reading

MUST - Spelling

MUST - Maths

SHOULD - Writing

SHOULD - Maths

COULD - Wider Curriculum Knowledge