Skip to content ↓
Chesswood Junior School

Chesswood Junior School

Year 3 2021-22

Welcome to the Year 3 Isolation Learning page. If you need to contact the team, please use the emails below.  

Contact us

GENERAL YEAR 3 SUPPORT - Mr Gilbert - ngilbert@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3DH Mr Harney - dharney@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3HG

Mrs Heater - lheater@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

Mr Gilbert - ngilbert@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

3LB Miss Bagnall - lbagnall@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3KM

Miss Maskell- kmaskell@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

3PB Mr Barnard - pbarnard@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
3TH

Miss Ham - tham@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

Or visit Meet the Staff.

Day 1 OF ISOLATION

Child to complete their homework, making sure that they have completed the MUST and SHOULD work and, if time, completing some of the CHOICE homework - see homework pages.

Day 2 OF ISOLATION ONWARDS

Your child's class teacher will have been able to prepare on day one for any further time needed at home. They will invite your child to join in the class English and maths lessons via Microsoft Teams and email the child any relevant worksheets they need for the learning. These lessons will be dependent on the timetable for that day - all times will be communicated with you. If you miss the lesson, it will not be possible to repeat. If you have not had any contact, or you need further information, email the teacher using the contacts above.

Further home learning can be achieved by completing some more of the CHOICE homework - see homework pages.

There are also many useful links that can be accessed via the home learning pages.

Finally, you could look at some of the ideas in the previous years' isolation learning via the archive page on the 'Also in this Section' menu.