Skip to content ↓
Chesswood Junior School

Chesswood Junior School

Year 6

Homework at Chesswood - key details:

  • Homework is issued each Friday for completion by Thursday the following week. 
  • Homework will be sent to children via their school Microsoft Office 365 account. Parents will receive a Schools Buddy notification.
  • Homework is now targeted at each child's needs, they may receive the following:
    • MUST - reading, spellings, maths fluency
    • SHOULD - IXL English and maths task
    • COULD - Further IXL, Knowledge Organisers, Life Skills
  • When completed, children tick their assignment to show their teacher that they have completed the homework.
  • Children have access to a homework book if needed, but most of the homework is monitored online.
  • Children can have a reading record, which will be checked at least weekly - this has a purple cover. 

If you have any questions about the homework, please don't hesitate to speak with your child's teacher.

contact us

General Year 6 Mrs Peace - jpeace@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
6AH Mrs Hamilton - ahamilton@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
6EW Miss Wadge - ewadge@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
6NB Mrs Bourner - nbourner@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk   
6NS Miss Spence- nspence@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk   
6BP 

Mrs Peace - jpeace@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

Mrs O'Leary - uoleary@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

6RW  Mrs Robinson-Wright - grwright@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk
6SJ  Mrs Johnson - sjohnson@chesswood.w-sussex.sch.uk

Or visit Meet the Staff.

HOMEWORK TASKS

See the Menu for the different types of homework or click on the links below:

MUST - Reading

MUST - Spelling

MUST - Maths

SHOULD - Writing

SHOULD - Maths

COULD - Wider Curriculum Knowledge